Testimonials

Good People Auto is the absolute best. The staff is extremely friendly and go above and beyond to help in any way possible. I've had two vehicles serviced here on multiple occasions. They set the example that other dealerships should follow not only with vehicle service, but with friendly and attentive staff.

David Selency
Nov 8th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

They did a great job.

Denise Magnuson
Nov 8th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Yesterday I started my car buying journey at Good People Auto. I walked away with a new car. After I got home I began to second guess my car choice. I went back in this morning and they were more then happy to show me other cars. I ended up finding one that really was what I was looking for. They even helped me find cheaper insurance to make it more affordable.

Bill Tungston
Nov 7th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Gordon really helped us find the truck we were looking for. Went in and weren’t even there for more then 2 hours. We are happy with our truck and customer service. Would definitely go back for another purchase. Call and ask for Gordon.

Frank Right
Nov 5th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

These guys are a great group of people! If you are looking for a car, then you to call these guys!

Merrell P
Nov 2nd, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

We only buy our vehicles from Good People Auto!! Great service and awesome deals. They go the extra mile to get you what you want. We have purchased 4 vehicles from them, and never had any problems. We will always buy here!!!

Stephanie Dunley
Oct 20th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

You Can Find Out For Yourself, It Will Be Worth It... Trust Me!!

Sam L
Oct 15th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

"To the Service Personnel & Technicians of Tormohlen's Good People, for the prompt courteous and professional way in which they handled our recent mechanical problem...I THANK YOU VERY MUCH!".

Betty M
Oct 5th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Always great service, and always willing to work with you.

Vicki N
Oct 5th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Good People has always been exceptionally good to me. I have paid off 3 vehicles with them & all 3 times they treated me with the utmost respect and recognized the urgency in me getting a car, immediately. They didn’t wait until after they pulled my credit report to decide what kind of customer service they would deliver me, I was given VIP treatment right away. And they have always made me feel like they genuinely trust me as a customer based on the credit history and relationship I have built with them directly. It can be very discouraging to be treated like you are the greatest most important person in the world at other dealerships and then blown off completely when they see you’re credit score isnt a 650. And as far as other dealerships that function as “buy here pay here” like Good People, let’s be real, they don’t feel the need to show any customer service at all. They are typically rude & very condescending because they think we have no choice but to deal with them because of not so great credit. And everyone is treated like dirt equally! They remind their customers there are no special exceptions for anyone regardless of the payment history with them-it doesn’t matter. Their policies are created for customers with bad credit so they make you feel you have proven you can’t be trusted and you get no chances to build trust period. Honestly if you need a vehicle and you don’t have a perfect credit score but want a dealership that will treat you with dignity and respect regardless & also give you a chance to prove you are a good customer and will recognize it when you build a good credit history with them then Good People is the #1 place for you to buy your car. Thank you Good People for all you have done for me !!!

Tricia Sellers
Sep 24th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Awesome customer service! And they are very good about working with you!

Whitney E
Sep 13th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

"The service that you have provided to the Freeport community has been a valuable asset to the district. For more than 30 years, you have displayed exceptional performance in your car dealership and have become a leader in the business...I trust that you will continue to be as dedicated and motivated as you have been for so many years. Best Wishes.”

Don Manzullo United States Congress
Sep 9th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

The people are great here! It isn't your normal buy here pay here lot. The people here care and want to make sure the vehicle you get is the right one and that its affordable.

Silence W
Sep 3rd, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Courteous, flexible, helpful! Good People is great! I'm grateful of all the work they've done on my car. I'd suggest repairs and purchasing of used cars from Good People to anyone.

Collin C
Aug 19th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Gordy did his best to get my granddaughter into a reliable used car. Transparency in everything. Highly recommended!

Carol K
Aug 18th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

I purchased a sweet Pontiac G6 from here about 6 weeks ago and just love it. You are allowed to take the vehicle to your mechanic first before you buy, so I say be adventurous and enjoy the time look forward to many more deals with the Good People Thanks for everything.

Keith N
Aug 9th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

All I can say is doing business with "Good People" has been nothing less than what the name says amazing service , great vehicles look no where else !!!

Dontay Linebarger
Aug 9th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Good people work there and work for you.

Jamie c
Jul 23rd, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

I has a worderful experience working with Good People Auto from start to finish. Keep up the good work guys.

Carly Fritz
Jul 19th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

They are always willing to help you out. They've treated me well. I would send anyone to them needing to purchase a vehicle and i would purchase another vehicle from them.

Fran T
Jul 9th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Good place to get a car truck van suv.

Mike Long
Jul 8th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

We are so thankful for you guys. You all have been truly a Big Help to my family and for that we are forever thankful truly Good People!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tristan H
Jun 22nd, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Good People Auto is a great place to purchase a vehicle. Their staff is great and always pleasant to deal with. Gordie is always very helpful and has assisted me in any way possible. I have no complaints at all concerning Good People Auto and would recommend them to anyone. In fact, we are actually considering purchasing another vehicle from them right now. Thanks guys! Yawl are great!

Katy Jefferson
Jun 9th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

"I bought a 1979 Ford Pinto from Gordy and the guys back in 1992. They've been my dealership ever since. I really don't know how many cars and trucks we've bought, but I'll bet its more than 20! They always work with me so I can afford my car and get to work. Its the only place I'll buy from!".

Val K
Jun 7th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

"The pick-up and delivery service impressed my co-workers! They know Tormohlen's cares. Thank you for being so prompt. I don't know what I would have done without you all... You're special people! God Bless You All...".

Barb F
May 21st, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Easy to work with and friendly staff, waiting for the next right vehicle to come along for me so I can go through them again. Loved having my van paid off within 2 years felt great.

Ashley B
May 20th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Great people. They work with you and help you with any questions or any problems you have. Will be going back for another car from them.

Tiffany V
Apr 19th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Fast dependable quality work. Wont go any were else for service.

Jason P Hamilton
Apr 9th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

"Having dealt with hundreds of dealerships during my 35 years with Chrysler, I feel qualified to recognize an exceptional dealership. My thanks to you.".

Larry E
Apr 5th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

"I can't believe I just bought a 1998 Taurus! The community efforts you are involved with certainly benefit our city...as does your dealership."

Quentin d
Mar 26th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Absolutely love these people!!! I will never buy a car anywhere else!!! Highly recommended. Thank you to all of you:)

Brittany W
Mar 19th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

I have been dealing with Gordy for about 23 or more years his service is exceptional His customer service is great. He and Jared and Tim plus everyone there they all treat customers like family they bend over backwards. I'm never disappointed they are the Best at what they Do. Tim and his service guys Gordy and Jared get 5 stars from me! Thanks Guys!

Debbie S
Feb 8th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

"Tormohlen's Motor Sales is the Best Place to Bye a Car! A Truck, and other Things!"

Brandi H
Feb 5th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Very good service, fair prices, repairs done in a timely manner. Always my 1st. choice for my auto repair needs.

Dave G
Jan 18th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Appreciate the courteous and genuine attention given to repairs needed. They make every effort to fix after diagnostics are done. A big thank you to the team who keeps my car on the road.

Renee Stocker
Jan 13th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

"We wanted to say thank you for working with us to get our new Grand Caravan financed! Without you pulling ideas out of your sleeves we wouldn't be able to get a van! Thank you for putting forth the extra effort...we appreciate it!".

Ken and Brandi H
Jan 11th, 2021
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

These guys are truly good people my wife shops with them. Great customer service by Mr. Watts Shontrell'. My husband Lynell an I will be there soon....

T Watts
Nov 23rd, 2020
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

I have been dealing with Gordy for about 23 or more years his service is exceptional His customer service is great. He and Jared and Tim plus everyone there they all treat customers like family they bend over backwards.im never disappointed they are the Best at what they Do. Tim and his service guys Gordy and Jared r in this lady's opinion Five out of fiver stars, Thanks Guys!

Debra Sanden
Nov 9th, 2020
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Friendly staff, good prices and they even wrote us a credit recommendation letter that helped us purchase our first home.

Megan Walsh
Nov 8th, 2020
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

The name Good People suits them! they definitely are good people! & I am very happy with the choice I made!! they are understanding and very easy to talk to!! #5starsfromme!!

Miley Bae
Oct 12th, 2020
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Great people been buying cars and trucks since 1995 cant say enough. MR Tohrmolen SR . WONDERFUL AND His whole family GREAT SERVICE They really care .thank you MRS William SANDEN.

Debbie Sanden
Nov 20th, 2019
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Great people. They work with you and help you with any questions or any problems you have. Will be going back for another car from them.

Timothy Vogel
Nov 14th, 2019
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

The people are great here! It isn't your normal buy here pay here lot. The people here care and want to make sure the vehicle you get is the right one and that its affordable.

Silence Whaley
Nov 13th, 2019
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

I purchased a sweet Pontiac G6 from here about 6 weeks ago and just love it. You are allowed to take the vehicle to your mechanic first before you buy, so I say be adventurous and enjoy the time look forward to many more deals with the Good People Thanks for everything.

Keith Nicodemus
Nov 12th, 2019
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

"To all my friends at Tormohlen's...Thank You!"

Vern C
Nov 20th, 2018
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Very good service, fair prices, repairs done in a timely manner. Always my 1st. choice for my auto repair needs.

David Grey
Jun 21st, 2017
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience:  

Always great service, and always willing to work with you.

Vicki Napier
Nov 4th, 2015
Sales:  
Finance:  
Your Purchase:  
Overall Experience: